Silver Beaver Recipients Announced!

Silver Beaver Recipients Announced!

Garden State Council has just announced the names of the prestigious Silver Beaver Award.  The recipients are:

Joseph Brennan - White Horse District
Robert Feldman - Mahalala District
Ian Gill - White Horse District
Heather Hills - Old Colony District
John Laielli - Old Colony District
Ronald Rupp - Quakesen District

The Silver Beaver Award is a national award presented by the local council.  It is the highest honor a council may bestow upon a volunteer.

The Order of the Arrow will be recognizng the following Scouters for the Centurion Award:

William Chappell
Marc Circus
Frank Eggert
Brian Favat
J. Ryan Zambon

The Centurion Award recognizes the "high ideals and purpose of the Order of the Arrow.

Two Venturing Leadership Awards will also be presented to the following youth members:

Monica Rose Nowak, Crew 4009 (Mahalala) and Crew 2034 (Quakesen)
Stephanie Cruz, Crew 2117 (Quakesen)

The Venturing Leadership Awards is is presented to Venturers and Venturing Advisors who have made exceptional contributions to Venturing and exemplify the Scout Oath and Law.

These dedicated Scouters will be recognized at the Council Volunteer Recognition Dinner on Thursday, May 5, 2016 at Adelphia Restaurant in Deptford.  On-Line registration for the dinner and the Silver Beaver Booster Club are now open. 

Click here for a dinner flyer and paper registration form.

Click here to register online or become a Silver Beaver Booster.

Sign up now!