Board of Directors

The Garden State Council is led by a team of professional Scouters and volunteers who develop, provide and oversee the council’s programming. The key leadership of the council is the council key-3: Council President, Scout Executive, and Council Commissioner.

Council Key-3

Council President: Ed Lynes
Scout Executive: Patrick Linfors
Commissioner: John Laielli

The council is overseen by an Executive Board composed of volunteer leaders from the community. The council Executive Board meets throughout the year to support fundraising, administer program, and conduct the governance of the council. The board is led by the Council President, who is supported by fourteen officers responsible for the different areas of the Garden State Council.

Executive Board

President Ed Lynes Partner, Woden
Commissioner John Laielli Accountant, Zarin & Associates
Executive Vice President Deb Rosen Partner, Archer Law
Treasurer Joseph Cleary Chief Financial Officer, Morey’s Piers
Vice President – Fund Development Timothy Guim President, PCH Technologies  
Vice President – Governance Christine A. Mohan Former Senior VP, Pardee Resources Co.
Vice President – Marketing Kevin Pustizzi President, Clearbridge Branding
Vice President – Membership Al Garcia  
Vice President – District Operations James Andreacci Market President, Truist
Vice President – Program John Galati Owner, John S. Galati Accountant

Board Members

Charles Allen Chair Budget Committee   Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley
Vivian Badon Executive Board Member   Retired, Customer Service
Tim Bell Executive Board Member   Owner, Cabinet Marketing Group
Michael Borinski White Horse District Chair    Senior VP & CFO, Bradford White
Jacob  Buganski Executive Board Member   VP of Strategy, Tempest
Fred Caltabiano Chair Audit Committee   CPA, Bowman & Co.
Marc Circus Chair Camp Corporation   Program Manager, GSK
Nancy Cleaver Executive Board Member   SVP & Chief Lending Officer, Crest Savings Bank
Robert  Feldman Mahalala District Chair   Retired
Eduardo Fernandez Executive Board Member   Physician
Gilbert Gehin Scott Chair  Investment Committee   Retired
John Glowacki Executive Board Member   AVP Claims, Brandywine Group
Robert Gray Chair Advisory Council   President, Gray Trucking
Ben Griffith Chair Nominating Committee   Retired, SJ Federal Credit Union
Father Andrew Hanyzewski Chair Relationships Committee   Rector, St. Andrew’s Church
Terrance Huettl Executive Board Member   Executive VP, Whitesell
Brian W Jones Executive Board Member   President, The First National Bank of Elmer
John Kelly Executive Board Member   Acting District Director, USDOL
Gary Kern Quakesen District Chair   Retired, PSE&G
AJ Kreimer Chair Compensation Committee   Educator, Fox School of Business
Henry Ludwigsen Immediate Past President   Partner, Bowman & Co.
Dan McDonough Executive Board Member   Chairman of the Board, Elauwit
Christopher McGuigan Chair Product Sales Committee   Retired
John McKeown Chair Exploring Commmittee   Chief of Police, Monroe Township
Andrew Miller Chair STEM Scouts Committee   Director of Corporate Strategy, Hyundai Urban Air Mobility
Jason Miller Executive Board Member   Advisor, Voya Financial Advisors
Richard Morris Chair Alumni Committee   Educator, Retired
William Paolello Old Colony District Chair   Manager of Business Transformation Safety Initiavites. 
Pat Purdy Chair Risk Management Committee   Director of Business Development Technology, Orrick
Jim Reynolds Executive Board Member   Retired
Jim  Schulze Chair Eagle Alumni Association   Retired, PSE&G
Walter Sjogren Executive Board Member   Executive VP, Whibco, Inc.
Carl Williams Chair Ethics & Internal Affairs   Colonel, Retired NJ State Police
J. Ryan Zambon Chair Camping Committee   Process Manager, Weber Display & Packaging