The Garden State Council serves Scouting units across six-plus counties in southern New Jersey:

  • Burlington,
  • Camden,
  • Cape May,
  • Cumberland,
  • Gloucester,
  • Salem, plus
  • Atlantic: Buena Vista Township and Buena Borough. 

New Districts for 2021

As of January 1, 2021, Garden State Council is partitioned into four geographic districts, plus a division dedicated to supporting STEM Scouts and Exploring. These Districts have new service areas and names. (Please note: The colors used below are for illustration purposes only.)

Serving much of Burlington County

District Executive Maurice Bullock

Serving much of Camden County and parts of Burlington County

Senior District Executive Preston Irving

Serving Gloucester County and parts of Camden County

District Executive Justin LoMonaco

Serving Salem, Cumberland and Cape May Counties, plus a part of Atlantic County

Senior District Executive Bill Wasekanes



District Executive Joseph Blazejewski



Scoutreach Executive Nelson Lopez

Sign Up for The Knapsack

The Knapsack is Garden State Council's weekly email newsletter containing important Council event dates, program updates, Scout Shop news, and more!